May Birthstone: Emerald
May Flower: Lily of the Valley
Friday May 1 May Day. Music Week starts in Boise.
Saturday May 2 Rodeo season in Idaho starts at Riggins this weekend.
Sunday May 3 Full “Planting” Moon. Planting by the Moon: during the Moon’s third quarter, plant root crops like turnips, potatoes, beets and carrots.
Tuesday May 5 Cinco De Mayo.
Thursday May 7 National Day of Prayer.
Friday May 8 V-E Day, 1945.
Sunday May 10 Mother’s Day.
Monday May 11 Last Quarter. Planting by the Moon: do no planting during the Moon’s last quarter. Instead, clean up the garden, kill weeds and insect pests.
Saturday May 16 Armed Forces Day.
Sunday May 17 New Moon. Planting by the Moon: during the Moon’s first quarter, plant leaf vegetables like lettuce and other vegetables growing above ground that have seeds that are not eaten.
Saturday May 23 Shavuot begins at sunset.
Sunday May 24 Pentecost.
Monday May 25 First Quarter. Memorial Day. Planting by the Moon: during the Moon’s second quarter, plant vegetables in which the seeds can be eaten: beans, tomatoes, peppers and squash.
Friday May 29 Annual Port-Neuf Muzzleloaders Mountain Man Rendezvous this weekend in McCammon.
Saturday May 30 Traditional Memorial Day (or Decoration Day).

Comments are closed.