April Birthstone: Diamond
April Flower: Sweet Pea or Daisy
Wednesday April 1 It’s National Humor Month.
Friday April 3 Good Friday. Passover begins at sundown.
Saturday April 4 Full “Green Grass” Moon. Planting by the Moon: during the Moon’s third quarter, plant root crops like turnips, potatoes, beets and carrots.
Sunday April 5 Easter Sunday.
Saturday April 11 Last Quarter. The Moon is ending its third quarter. It is waning. Planting by the Moon: do no planting during the Moon’s last quarter. Instead, clean up the garden, kill weeds and insect pests.
Saturday April 18 New Moon. Planting by the Moon: during the Moon’s first quarter, plant leaf vegetables like lettuce and other vegetables growing above ground that have seeds that are not eaten.
Monday April 20 Boston Marathon and Patriots’ Day in Boston.
Wednesday April 22 Earth Day. Administrative Professionals Day.
Friday April 24 National Arbor Day.
Saturday April 25 First Quarter. The Moon is ending its first quarter. It is waxing. Planting by the Moon: during the Moon’s second quarter, plant vegetables in which the seeds can be eaten: beans, tomatoes, peppers and squash.

Comments are closed.